2019: 39 parties gang up against APC, inaugurate committees

The Coalition of United Political Parties unveiled its national secretariat in Abuja on Thursday.

CUPP comprises 39 political parties, including biggies like the Peoples Democratic Party, Social Democratic Party and Labour Party, coming together to oust the ruling APC in 2019.

The coalition recently signed a Memorandum of Understanding to present a joint presidential candidate in 2019.

Key committees of CUPP inaugurated include the Blueprint/Manifesto Committee, Publicity/Media Committee, Strategy Committee and the Contact/Mobilization Committee.

Many believe all of the coalitions springing up are yet to get their act together less than nine months to the election.

This, some analysts believe, may still give the APC the upper hand.