Connect with us


Fedpoly Ado-Ekiti wins 2020 NIPOGA games



Spread the love

Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti has emerged the champions of the 20th Nigeria Polytechnic Games Association (NIPOGA), with a total of 21 gold, 18 silver and 31 bronze medals in the one week long event which was hosted by Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin.

Lagos State Polytechnic (Laspotech), Ikorodu came 2nd with 19 gold, 24 silver and 27 bronze medals.

In the 3rd position is The Polytechnic, Ibadan with 14 gold, 14 silver and 14 bronze medals with Yaba College of Technology in 4th place with 13 gold, 11 silver and 15 bronze medals.

The host institution, Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin, occupied the 5th position with 8 gold, 9 silver and 10 bronze medals.

Nasarawa State Polytechnic, Lafia has 6 gold, 3 silver and 4 bronze in the 6th position while Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi Uku, occupied the 7th position with 5 gold, 4 silver and 6 bronze medals.

Pla Polytechnic, Barkin Ladi, won 4 gold, 8 silver and 7 bronze medals to place 8th on the medals table with Nuhu Bamali Polytechnic in the 9th position haven won 4 gold, 7 silver and 9 bronze medals.

Osun State Polytechnic, Iree, has 4 gold, 6 silver 5 bronze medals in the 10th place.

Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin,  defeated Nuhu Bamali Polytechnic, Zaria 1-0 in the final of the football event.
No fewer than 45 institutions attended the 20th NIPOGA games in Ilorin.

Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo is to host the 21st NIPOGA Games.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.