Former PDP spokesman heads Senate media committee

Spread the love

JPresident of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, on Wednesday, appointed Senator Dayo Adeyeye as Chairman, Senate ad-hoc Committee on Media and Public Affairs.

Senators Aishatu Dahiru Ahmed, Uba Sani, Abba Moro, Betty Apiafi and Ifeanyi Uba are members of the ad hoc committee.

The committee will interact with the media and members of the public pending the constitution of the standing committees for the ninth Senate.

Meanwhile, Lawan has also inaugurated Senate Legislative Agenda Committee.

He said that the ninth Senate is primed to work for Nigerians with experienced professionals that are in the Senate.