Lagos Assembly confirms 35, reject George, Bembe, Sanusi

The Lagos State House of Assembly today confirms 35 out of the 38 cabinet members of Governor Babajide Sanwoolu,on grounds of character defect, stressing need for humility and relationship with grassroots.

The three nominees who were denied confirmation through voice votes of the lawmakers on the floor of the house, are Ms Adekemi Ajayi-Bembe, Mr. Obafemi George, Prince Olanrewaju Sanusi.

The 35 nominees who were confirmed are; Mrs.Adetoke Benson-Awoyinka,Mrs. Adebowale Aderemi,Mr Tunji Bello,Dr. Wale Ahmed,Mr.Fahm Hakeem, Mr.Gbenga Omotosho,Mrs Abolaji Dada,Mr. Moyosore Onigbanjo (SAN).

Others are; Mr. Olalere Odusote,Mr.Segun Dawodu,Mrs.Ponnle Ajibola Yewande, Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo, Mr. Olowo Rabiu Onaolapo,Olatunbosun Alake,Mr. Sam Egube,Mr. Salako Idris,Mr. Wasiu Gbolahan Lawal,Ms.Abisola Olusanya,Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo,Dr. Frederick Oladeinde.
Engr. Aramide Adeyoye,Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke.