Connect with us


Obaseki sacks eight commissioners



Spread The News

Edo State Governor Godwin Obaseki has sacked eight commissioners. Obaseki reshuffled his executive after he returned from Abuja.

Immediate past Speaker of the House of Assembly, Kabiru Adjoto, was appointed a Special Adviser.

Those sacked were Joseph Ugheoke (Energy and Water Resources); Magdalene Ohenhen (Women Affairs and Social Development) and Osahon Amiolemen (Commissioner for Infrastructure).

Others were Dr. David Osifo (Health); Mika Amanokha (Youths and Special Duties); Mariam Abubakar (Budget); Emmanuel Usoh (Wealth Creation, Cooperatives and Employment); Dr. Christopher Adesotu (Science and Technology

ALSO READ:Edo Dep Gov praises resilience of athletes, charges them to excel at All Africa Games

A statement by Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie, reads: “The following persons have been nominated for appointment as commissioners – Damian Lawani; Joe Ikpea; Felix Akhabue; Moses Agbakor; Momoh Oise Omorogbe and Marie Edeko.

“The government offers its gratitude to the outgoing commissioners for their service and assures of continued cordial relations in the years ahead, while congratulating the newly appointed commissioners and special advisers, urging them to serve the people with integrity.”

The statement advised the outgoing commissioners to hand over all government property in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries in their ministries, and wished them well in their future endeavors.

Others appointed Special Advisers are Magdalene Ohenhen; Osaigbovo Iyoha; Andrew Momodu and Ojo Asien.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.