Connect with us


Presidency 2023: APC appoints 18 sub-committees for special convention  



Spread the love

The All Progressives Congress (APC) on Wednesday unveiled a list of 18 Sub-Committees chairpersons for the party’s national convention in Abuja on June 6 for the election its  presidential candidate in the 2023 general elections.

The list of chairmen of the 18  sub-committees released by the APC National Publicity Secretary, Felix Morka, on Wednesday include the following:

Budget – Governor Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe State

Co-Chair: Minister of Finance, Hajiya Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed

Finance and Logistics – Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State

Accreditation and Decoration – Governor Prince Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State

Security and Compliance – Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State

Co-Chair: Gen. Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau (Rtd.), former Minister of Interior

Election Planning – Governor Abubakar Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State

Co-Chair: Governor Hope Uzodinma of Imo State

Transportation – Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of Kano State

Deputy: Dr. Ramatu Tijani Aliyu, Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory

Accommodation – Governor Babagana Umara Zulum of Borno State


Co-Chair: Governor Gboyega Oyetola of Osun State

Media and Publicity- Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State

Medicals – Dr. Chris Ngige, Minister of Labour and Employment

Co-Chair: Prof. Isaac Folorunso Adewole, former Minister of Health

Legal: Abubakar Malami SAN, Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice

Venue and Site Servicing: Governor Bello Muhammad Matawalle of Zamfara State

Co-Chair: Mohammed Musa Bello, Minister of the Federal Capital Territory

Election Appeal – Governor Mai Mala Buni, of Yobe State

Hospitality and Welfare – Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State

Co-Chair: Hajiya Sadiya Umar Farouq, Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development

Protocols – Governor Aminu Bello Masari of Katsina State

  1. Digital Communications – Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara State

Pre-Convention/Management/ Rapporteur – Governor Mallam Nasir Ahmad el-Rufai of Kaduna State

Deputy: Dame Pauline Tallen, Minister of Women Affairs

Presidential Screening Appeal – Governor Abubakar Sani Bello of Niger State

Co-Chair: Rt. Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase, Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives


Accreditation of Diplomats – Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, Deputy President of the Senate

Co-Chair: Geoffrey Onyeama, Minister for Foreign Affairs

The APC presidential ticket is being contested by 23 aspirants who include Vice President Yemi Osinbajo SAN, APC national leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State, former Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, Governor Dave Umahi of Ebonyi State, President of the Seante Ahmad Lawan, and others.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.