APC appoints fmr Speaker Dogara, fmr govs Adamu, Sullivan Chime, others into Reconciliation Committee

Spread the love


The All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), has constituted a reconciliation committee for the party to restore peace before the national convention yet to be scheduled.

Governor Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State, Chairman of the APC Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), on Monday approved the appointment of the National Reconciliation Committee with membership drawn from different parts of the countr.

The Secretary of the APC CECPC, Senator John Akpanudoedehe, disclosed that the committee will be inaugurated at a later date with a terms of reference on what the CECPC expects the team to achieve.

Former  Governor of Nasarawa State, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, was appointed chairman of the National Reconciliation Committee, while Otunba Moses Alake Adeyemo was appointed Secretary.

is chaired by the with Former deputy Governor Oyo State,.

Former Speaker of the House of Representatives of the Nigerian National Assembly,  Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara, former Governor Sullivan Chime of Enugu State, former Deputy Governor Oluranti Adebule of Lagos State were listed a members.

The full list of members of the reconciliation committee reads:

  1. Sen. Abdullahi Adamu – Chairman
    2. Otunba Moses Alake Adeyemo – Secretary
    3. Sen. George Akume
    4. H.E. Sullivan Chime
    5. H.E. Ali Saad Birnin kudu
    6. Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara
    7. Alh. Suleiman Argungu
    8. Dr. Mrs. Oluranti I. Adebule
    9. Dr. Mrs. Beta Edu.