Connect with us


BATCO Mandate Group blames Orelope’s ASM for APC defeat in Alimosho



Spread The News



While the February 2023 presidential elections may have come and gone, the controversial defeat of President Bola Tinubu in the hands of the Labour Party in Alimosho local government area of Lagos, Tinubu’s backyards has continued to generate controversies.

The BATCO Mandate Group, a strong caucus within the All Progressives Congress in Lagos has put the blames on the front step of former Special Assistant to President Muhammadu Buhari on SDGs, Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire and her Alimosho Solidarity Movement (ASM).

According to a chieftain of the APC who craved for anonymity, the BATCO Mandate Group as the majority political bloc in APC Alimosho federal constituency chapter, accepted responsibility for the loss in the presidential election, not because they did not vote for Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu GCFR, but because despite all that was ploughed into the election, it was lost cumulatively in the 1545 polling units that made up the constituency.

It is intriguing that the ASM leaders have decided they are polling unit champions, we will address them as such going forward. To win a polling unit is their GOAL, not the wards or the constituency, for ASM that usurped and managed the presidential election in Alimosho federal constituency, how and why we lost is coming to light.

“While the ASM team is analyzing results in 43 out of 1545 polling units, to tarnish the political stature of the leaders of BATCO Mandate Group, we can boldly say that none of our leaders, officers and followers worked for Labour Party, as it is not in our character and culture to do so. We have repeatedly said that if our biological fathers cannot pull us away from President Tinubu, no one can.

READ ALSO: We must crush illicit drug syndicates – Tinubu

“This cannot be said of ASM leaders, who in 2019 worked against the directive of the party and mobilized for HE Akinwunmi Ambode in the gubernatorial primaries, sponsored Hon Akin Bashiru for Lagos State House of Assembly under the Accord Party, sponsored Hon Fatai Sodimu for House of Representatives, clandestinely under the cover of the darkness hosted Mr Jimi Agbaje the then Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, gubernatorial candidate at residence of Alhaji Babs Kareem with Hon Akin Johnson (serving Alimosho Vice Chairman) playing the chief host, wherein an agreement was reached to work for the PDP in that election: a Labour Party agent Mr. Ajimotokan arrested for electoral fraud was bailed by HE Orelope Adefulire.

“The proven residence of anti-party culture and character is the ASM, why is it that it was the only election in the history of the progressives in Alimosho federal constituency, that was managed by ASM as a caucus that was ever lost: and why not, as HE Orelope Adefulire is an absentee politician, under whose banner over ambitious, bitter, aggrieved and ignorant elements congregate to play conspiratorial and self-serving power grabbing politics.

“She voted in the same polling unit with her brother Hon Luqmon Orelope (MHA Alimosho State Constituency 01), her Private Assistant / Vice Chairman Alimosho LGA Hon Akin Johnson, and HRM Ahmed Orelope: four ASM leaders in one polling unit and indeed our party won in this polling unit, however they will not deny the converser roles of Deji Osunsanmi and Taiwo Bakare, members of The Mandate Group that gave our party victory in her polling unit.

Below are the results of some polling units in the 2023 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION of catchments in close proximity (Egbeda Area) to HE Orelope Adefulire


  1. 7 Adewole Street (PU 090) APC 20, LP 65
  2. 34, Prince Adebambo Street (PU 101) APC 05, LP 30
  3. Olugbede Junction (PU 104) APC 21, LP 85
  4. Greenland Junction (PU 111) APC 16, LP 57
  5. Ore Close Junction (PU 102) APC 04, LP 13
  6. 89 Karimu Laka (PU 110) APC 12 LP 30
  7. Orelope Bus Stop (PU 103) APC 30, LP 179
  8. Osakwe Junction (PU 109) APC 46, LP 108
  9. Unity Lane Junction (PU 108) APC 16, LP 65
  10. Isiba Oluwo Junction (PU 86) APC 27, LP 54
  11. Busari Crescent (PU 113) APC 05, LP 09

Even these polling units were also lost in the GUBERNATORIAL ELECTION Result

  1. 7 Adewole Street (PU 090) APC 23, LP 48
  2. 34, Prince Adebambo Street (PU 101) APC 6, LP 22
  3. Olugbede Junction (PU 104) APC 31, LP 45
  4. Greenland Junction (PU 111) APC 18, LP 40
  5. Ore Close Junction (PU 102) APC 5, LP 9
  6. 89 Karimu Laka (PU 110) APC 17, LP 20
  7. Orelope (PU 103) APC 63, LP 101
  8. Osakwe Junction (PU 109) APC 62, LP 72
  9. Unity Lane Junction (PU 108) APC 23, LP 47
  10. Isiba Oluwo Junction (PU 86) APC 27, LP 35
  11. Busari Crescent (PU 113) APC 6, LP 9

READ ALSO: Alimosho APC primaries: Aregbesola boys claims victory as Orelope Adefulire caucus insists on power sharing


“Since ASM leaders are polling unit champions, we will not demand of them why we eventually lost to the Labour Party, since their goal is to win their individual polling units and not to bother about the ward or the constituency, what a sad irony.

“HE Orelope-Adefulire has being in power since 1999, cannot point to a single individual in Alimosho APC family whom she has made, this is despite the fact that her annual budget as Director General Office of Sustainable Development Goal, SDG is ten times more than the budget the six councils in Alimosho federal constituency, yet her goal is to win her polling unit,” he added.

BATCO Mandate HE Orelope-Adefulire led ASM offers is unpopular, yet an unpopular group made the self styled popular group lose. This falls on the face of pure logic and unbiased reasoning.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.