Connect with us


Osinbajo releases N1.2 billion to Lagos, Niger, other affected by flood



Spread the love
Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has directed Finance Minister Kemi Adeosun to immediately release N1.6 billion for 16 states impacted by floods across the nation few days ago.
Spokesperson to President Muhammadu Buhari, Femi Adesina, told reporters at the end of the Federal Executive Council, FEC, Wednesday.
The money, he said, will  help mitigate the effects of the disaster on residents of the states, and  “will be taken from the Federal Government’s Ecological Account in the Central Bank of Nigeria”.
According to him, Adeosun has been directed to release the money directly to the National Emergency Management Agency, NEMA, for onward distribution to the affected states.
The states are Ekiti, Osun, Akwa Ibom, Kebbi, Niger, Kwara, Ebonyi, Enugu, Abia, Oyo, Lagos, Plateau, Sokoto, Edo and Bayelsa.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.