Pillars FC remains Kano FA/AITEO Cup Champions

Kano Pillars FC emerged champions of this year’s Kano state FA/Aiteo Cup after  beating Junior Kano Pillars Fc by 4-3 via penalty after 1-1 draw  in the regulations time at the Sani Abacha Stadium, Kofar Mata Kano recently, National Daily learnt.

Presenting the trophy to Sai Masu Gida, the chairman Kano State Football Association Alhaji Sharif Rabi’u Inuwa Ahlan urged Kano state government to provide more  funds to Kano pillars Fc in order to face their challenges in the on going 2017/2018 NPFL season.

Sharif Ahlan said the team is doing well so far in the league and hope Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje will do more to the team in order to achieve their objective at the end of the season.
Kano Pillars FC is a team that all northern states are following and have interest on it and therefore there is need for kano state government to give more attention to them, Ahlan said.
He then urged the two teams that is going to represent the state in this years Federation/Aiteo cup to be good ambassadors to government and good people of the state.

He assured that kano state football association would give them all the necessary support and co operation.

On his part Kano Pillars FC technical adviser coach Ibrahim A. Musa thanked God for the victory and described it as ginger to the team in the forth coming Aiteo cup and the on going l

Coach Ibrahim expressed confidence that his  players would do everything humanly possible to ensure that they  won both league and the federation cup.