Top losers in Buhari’s ministerial appointments

After months of many permutations, several All Progressives Congress (APC) members, including certain former minister in the first tenure, lost out in the new ministerial appointments made by President Muhammadu Buhari. Their exclusion was noticeable after some of them were observed to have played crucial roles in the presidential campaign of Buhari.

Some others were zealously optimistic because of their personal relationship with President Buhari. When the ministerial list was finally sent to the senate for confirmation, those notable names were found missing.

Some of the devastating losers in the ministerial appointments include former Governor Akinwumi Ambode, Audu Ogbe, former Minister of Agriculture; Solomon Dalung, former Minister of Sports, the Great Ogboru, APC governorship candidate in Delta State, who have been replaced with Festus Keyamo. Others include Adebayo   Shittu, former Communications Minister;Usani Uguru Usani, former Minister of Niger Delta who contested the governorship election in Cross River State, did not return, including the former Minister of Industry, Enelamah