Gov. Ihedioha appoints Basic Education Board members

Governor Emeka Ihedioha of Imo State has approved the appointment of members of the board of Imo State Universal Basic Education Board (IMSUBEB). The board members approved by the governor include:

1. Professor Obioma Iheduru – Executive Chairman

2. Barr. Kingsley Nzemechi – Secretary

3. Nze Anselem Ikwu – Member (Owerri Zone)

4.Mrs. Enderline Asika – Member (Orlu Zone)

5. Barr. Chisom B. Dominic – Member (Okigwe Zone)

6. Fab Ogbonna – Member

7. Engr. Uche Banna – Member

8. Rep. of Ministry of Finance – Member

9. Rep. of NUT Imo State – Member

10. Rep of Ministry of Education – Member

11. Rep. of Parents Teachers Asso. (Imo State)- Member

12. Rep of NCWS or Women Group – Member

Secretary to the Imo State Government, Uche Onyeagucha Esq, in a statement in Owerri on Sunday accessed by National Daily declared that the appointment takes effect immediately.