Connect with us


PDP, SDP members defect to APC in Oyo



Spread the love


Several members of the Peoples  Democratic Party (PDP) and of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) on Saturday defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo State.

The APC governorship candidate in Oyo State, Teslim Folarin, and the senatorial candidate for Oyo Central, Yunus Akintunde, received the defectors at a local meeting of the party at Elekuro High School, Ogbere in Ona-Ara area.

Mogaji Akinjide led the PDP defectors, and  A Kalejaye led the SDP defectors to the APC.

Chairman of National Lottery Commission, Fatai Ibikunle, welcomed the defectors to the APC on behalf of Folarin, promising them mutual benefits.


Ibikunle stated: “I welcome you to our great party, APC as new members, and assure you of all rights accrued to the rest of our members.

“We will ensure that you benefit from every opportunity regarding the welfare of members without sentiments.”

Leader of the PDP defectors, Akinjide, noted  that they were pleased with the reception accorded them by Folarin.

Kalejaye of the SDP, said the performance of Folarin and his emergence as APC governorship candidate made them defect to APC in the state.


Folarin commended the defectors, saying they made the right decision by joining APC. He promised to carry the defectors along in all party affairs and ensure that they benefit from all available opportunities.

Folarin was accompanied to the defection venue by Kehinde Olaosebikan, Hammed Bodunrin, Remi Sodiq, Waheed Ajibade, Mojeed Delesolu, etc.


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.