Connect with us


Result shows 17 PDP lawmakers supported Lawan



PDP explains position on 2023 zoning arrangement
Spread the love

The result of the Senate Presidency election shows that at least 17 Peoples Democratic Party lawmakers voted for Senate President Ahmed Lawan in disregard of the directive of the PDP leadership that Ali Ndume should be elected as Senate President.

ALSO READ:Ekweremadu loses Deputy Senate President to Omo-Agege

The All Progressives Congress has 62 lawmakers while the opposition PDP has 44 and Young Democratic Party has one.

Two senatorial seats of Imo State remain vacant.

However, Lawan polled 79 votes while Ndume scored only 28 votes.

Lawan had during his campaign met with some of his colleagues in the PDP and negotiated with them.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.