See ministerial nominees Buhari recycles in government  

The ministerial list President Muhammadu Buhari sent to the Senate for screening and confirmation has been generating skepticism across the country over inherent contradictions in the change mantra of the President and the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC). The skepticism generated disquiets over leadership recycling in the Nigerian system that failure in governance has been a perennial record. This culminated into disquieting notes on the credential of some of the ministerial nominees President Buhari is recycling their living and survival on government who are undergoing screening in the Senate listed below.

Rauf Aregbesola
Commissioner for Works in Lagos State – 8 years

Governor of Osun State – 8 years

Now, Ministerial nominees for the next 4 years

Total of 20 years of living and surviving on government.

Rotimi Amaechi 
Speaker, Rivers State House of Assembly – 8 years

Governor of Rivers State – 8 years

Minister of Transport – 4 years

Now ministerial nominee for the next 4 years

A total of 24 uninterrupted survival on public fund!

Babatunde Fashola
Chief of Staff to Governor Bola Tinubu – 5 years

Governor of Lagos State – 8 years

Minister of Power, Works & Housing – 4 years

Now, ministerial nominee – 4 years

A total of 21 years of living and surviving on public fund

Timipre Sylva
Governor of Bayelsa – 8 years

Now ministerial nominee – 4 years

Going to 12 years

Olorunimbe Mamora
Commissioner for Health in Lagos

Speaker Lagos State House of Assembly


Ministerial nominee

Godswill Akpabio
Commissioner in Akwa Ibom – 8 years

Governor of Akwa-Ibom – 8 years

Senator – 4 years

Ministerial nominee – 4 years

Total of 24 years of survival on government

Chris Ngige
Governor of Anambra State – 3 years

Senator/Minister – 4 years

Ministerial nominee

Lai Mohammed
Commissioner in Lagos State

Chef of Staff to Governor Tinubu

Minister – 4 years

Ministerial nominee – 4 years