APC NEC confirms extension of NWC, Odigie-Oyegun’s Tenure


    The National Executive Council (NEC) of the All Progressives Congress, at its meeting this Tuesday in Abuja, confirmed the extension of the tenure of the party’s National Chairman, John Odigie Oyegun, and the entire National Working Committee (NWC) as well as other leadership structures by one year, effective from June 2018.

    APC end of year NEC meeting in Abuja on Tuesday, was attended by President Muhammadu Buhari, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Oyegun and other party chieftains.

    The President of the Senate, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki and the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Right Honourable Yakubu Dogara, were, however, absent at the meeting.

    Saraki was also absent on Monday night when President Muhammadu Buhari hosted the APC caucus at the Presidential Villa in Abuja, though Dogara was present.

    APC Governors, Ministers and notable stakeholders in party attended the meeting which held at the headquarters of the party in Abuja.

    The Forum of APC State Chairmen, at their meeting on Monday, had unanimously appealed for two years extension of the tenure Oyegun and the NWC, and the NEC aligned with that decision.