Golden boy award 2018 Nominees

The list of Golden Boy nominees for 2018 has been almost halved as we get closer to announcing a winner.

European football’s brightest talents are competing to claim the prestigious award, which has previously been won by the likes of Lionel Messi, Wayne Rooney, Raheem Sterling, Isco and Paul Pogba.

Kylian Mbappe took the prize last year and is bidding to become the first-ever player to win the gong twice.

Mbappe qualifies for the award still as he remains under 21 and is still playing in the top flight of a European league.

He is the favourite to claim the award for 2018, but faces competition from the likes of Christian Pulisic and Vinicius Junior, while Ajax’s Matthijs De Ligt will be hoping to become the first defender ever to take the crown.

The Premier League is represented by Trent Alexander-Arnold, Phil Foden, Brahim Diaz, Tom Davies, Diogo Dalot, Juan Foyth, Ruben Vinagre and Ryan Sessegnon.

Fulham’s Sessegnon made the revised new 60-man list following Fulham’s promotion to the top flight.

The list of 60 will be cut to 20 in November, before journalists from around Europe will determine the winner in December.

Golden Boy 2018 nominees

Achraf Hakimi – Real Madrid

Carles Alena – Barcelona

Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool

Kevin Adou Amian – Toulouse

Houssem Aouar – Lyon

Musa Barrow – Atalanta

Sander Berge – Genk

Brahim Diaz – Manchester City

Justin Bijlow – Feyenoord

Josip Brekalo – Wolfsburg

Patrick Cutrone – Milan

Dani Olmo – Dinamo Zagreb

Diogo Dalot – Manchester United

Tom Davies – Everton

Mathijs De Ligt – Ajax

Moussa Diaby – PSG

Moussa Djenepo – Standard Liege

Ritsu Doan – Groningen

Gabriel Eder Militao – Porto

Odsonne Edouard – Celtic

Ecco Evander – Midtjylland

Phil Foden – Manchester City

Juan Foyth – Tottenham

Godson Fernandes – Benfica

Nicolas Gonzalez – Stuttgart

Amadou Haidara – Red Bull Salzburg

Kai Havertz – Bayer Leverkusen

Jonathan Ikone – Lille

Joao Jota – Benfica

Eduardo Jovane Cabral – Sporting

Dejan Joveljic – Red Star Belgrade

Boubacar Kamara – Marseille

Yann Karamoh – Bordeaux

Moise Kean – Juventus

Abdoulaye Jules Keita – Dijon

Justin Kluivert – AS Roma

Tuen Koopmeiners – AZ Alkmaar

Alban Lafont – Toulouse

Leo Jaba – PAOK

Luca Zidane – Real Madrid

Mikhail Lysov – Lokomotiv

Jean-Victor Makengo – Nice

Manu Garcia – Toulouse

Mauro Junior – PSV

Kylian Mbappe – PSG

Weston McKennie – Schalke 04

Evan N’Dicka – Eintracht Frankfurt

Pietro Pellegri – Monaco

Rondel Pierre-Gabriel – Monaco

Christian Pulisic – Borussia Dortmund

Ruben Vinagre – Wolves

Marcelo Saracchi – RB Leipzig

Ismaila Sarr – Rennes

Ryan Sessegnon – Fulham

Toni Moya – Atletico Madrid

Dayton Upamecano – RB Leipzig

Federico Valverde – Real Madrid

Vinicius Junior – Real Madrid

Moussa Wague – Barcelona

Timothy Weah – PSG