Ortom Dissolves Cabinet, Retains 4 Commissioners

    Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue State, at the weekend, dissolved the Benue State Executive Council.

    The Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Professor Anthony Ijoho, in a statement on Sunday disclosed thatfour Commissioners and seven special advisers to the governor were, however, retained their portfolios.

    National Daily gathered that the retained SEC members include the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr Michael Gusa; Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Professor Dennis Ityavyar; Commissioner for Finance, Mr David Olufu; and the Commissioner for Lands, Survey and Solid Minerals, Mr Bernard Unenge.

    The special advisers who also retained their portfolios are Dr Magdalyne Dura – Development Cooperation, SDGs and NEPAD; Mr Matthew Mnyam – Education; and Mr Ode Enyi – Gender, Employment and Labour Matters.

    Others are Mr Thomas Anajav – Government House Administration; Mr Tahav Agerzua – Media, Information and Technology; Lieutenant Colonel Paul Hemba (Rtd) – Security; and Mr Joseph Odaudu – Special Duties.

    The SSG said the partial dissolution of the cabinet is with immediate effect while the outgoing members of council would handover to their permanent secretaries or most senior director, as the case may be.