Buhari re-appoints Ade Ipaye, Deputy Chief of Staff

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the re-appointment of Ade Ipaye as Deputy Chief of Staff to the President Ipaye was former Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice in Lagos State; he works from the Office of the Vice President.

President Buhari also approved the re-appointment of Dr Adeyemi Dipeolu, Special Adviser to President on Economic Matters. Other renewed appointments include: Mrs Maryam Uwais, who retains her position as Special Adviser to the President on Social Investment Programme as well as Senator Babafemi Ojudu, Special Adviser to the President on Political Matters.

Also, re-appointed was Dr. Jumoke Oduwole, who will now serve as the Special Adviser to the President on Ease Of Doing Business.

President Buhari also appointed Ahmad Rufai Zakari as Special Adviser on Infrastructure, Obafela Bank-Olemoh, Senior Special Assistant on Education Interventions, Louis Odion, Senior Technical Assistant on Print Media, and Ajuri Ngelale as Senior Special Assistant for Public Affairs in the Presidency.

All appointees are to serve in the Office of the Vice President.

It was declared that except for Zakari, Bank-Olemoh, Odion and Ngelale, all the other appointments take retrospective effect from May 29, 2019