Connect with us

Trending Stories

More woes for Nigerians as Canada declares visa-free travel for 2 African nations, 11 others



Canada unveils a new immigration pathway for carpenters, plumbers and welders from Nigeria, other countries
Spread the love


The government of Canada has recently declared visa-free travel for visitors from Morocco & Seychelles in a new immigration policy that also added 11 other countries spanning Asia, Africa, Central & South America according to an official announcement made on Tuesday

Nigeria missed out on the extended privilege which included citizens of Antigua & Barbuda, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, St Kitts-Nevis, Panama, Argentina, Costa Rica, Uruguay, Morocco, Seychelles, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Thailand & the Philippines

In a statement, Sean Fraser, the Minister of Immigration, Refugees & Citizenship, explained that the expansion of the electronic travel authorization (eTA) program aims to facilitate the arrival of “known travelers” from the aforementioned countries for both leisure & business purposes

This development fosters increased tourism, economic benefits & global bonds with the 13 countries involved

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.