Connect with us


Nigeria @ 62: Buhari marks farewell anniversary, joined by Jonathan, Osinbajo, Lawan



Spread the love

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo SAN, former President Goodluck Jonathan, the President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan; Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, were among the dignitaries that joined President Muhammadu Buhari at the Eagle Square, Abuja, to celebrate Nigeria’s 62nd independence anniversary on Saturday.

The event was marked with military drills and artistic performances.

Other participants at the anniversary at the Eagle Square  include the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola; Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan , cabinet ministers, service chiefs and other heads of security and intelligence agencies; members of the National Assembly; and members of the diplomatic corps..

President Buhari inspected the guards on parade, before proceeding to the VIP box to observe the parade processions.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.