Race for 2018 Nigeria Auto Journalists Awards begins      

Spread the love


The Nigerian Auto Journalists Association (NAJA), a body of all Journalists reporting the Nigerian auto industry has fixed December 13, 2018 for its annual Awards.

The annual event rewards corporate organizations and individuals that have made exceptional contributions to the Nigerian auto industry in the last one year.

According to the organizers, the awards, which also honour deserving auto brands, models and other auto ancillaries like tyre brands in the country will hold at the prestigious Eko Hotels, Victoria Island, Lagos State.

The organizers explained that high point of this year’s ceremony will be in the Car-Of-The-Year (COTY) award category.

Other categories of awards are Luxury Car of the Year, Heavy Duty Truck of The Year, Auto Plant of the Year, CEO Of The Year, Auto Personality Of The Year and CSR Company Of The Year, Pick-up of the Year, Showroom of the Year and many others.

Speaking on the Awards, Chairman of the Organising Committee, Mr. Moses Ebosele explained that this year’s edition, just like the previous editions will be recognizing various auto brands and models that have achieved extraordinary success in the last one year.

Mr. Ebosele explained that the Awards provides the opportunity for organizations to gain competitive advantage by having their projects, initiatives, contributions, products and services recognized.

He said the platform provide the ultimate platform for improving brand awareness, loyalty.

Speaking further on the upcoming awards,  Mike Ochonma, the newly elected chairman of Nigerian Auto Journalists Association stated that the annual awards remains the only authentic industry event in the country because of the active participation of all the motoring journalists drawn from the print,  electronic and online media in the voting process