Connect with us


NFF releases list of Nigerian squad for Abidjan



Spread The News

The Nigerian Football Federation has released a list of the Super Falcons who are to head for Abidjan, Tuesday in pursuit of a ticket to the 2020 Tokyo Olympics with team captain Desire Oparanozie notably missing on the list.

The players include:

*Goalkeepers*: Chiamaka Nnadozie and Tochukwu Oluehi.

*Defenders*: Ugochi Emenayo, Glory Ogbonna, Osinachi Ohale, Chidinma Okeke and Marsyam Ibrahim.

*Midfielders*: Amarachi Okoronkwo, Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene, Regina Otu, Cecilia Nku and Chinaza Uchendu.

*Forwards*: Asisat Oshoala, Francisca Ordega, Gift Monday, Rafiat Sule and Rasheedat Ajibade.

The Nigeria Football Federation has also scheduled the return leg of the fixture for the Agege Stadium, Lagos on Monday, 7th October 2019.