Connect with us


Niger military govt appoints 8 new Governors



Niger military govt appoints 8 new Governors
Spread The News

The military government in Niger Republic, headed by General Abdourahamane Tchiani, head of the Presidential Guard since 2011, who assumed the “President of the National Council for the Safeguard of the Homeland”, has appointed governors for the 8 regions in the country.

The new Governors of the 8 regions include:

Agadez – Brigade General Ibro Boulama

Dosso – Brigadier General Iro Oumarou

Diffa – Brigadier General Ibrahim Bagadoma

Niamey – Brigadier General Abdou Assouman Harouna

Tahoua – Major Colonel Oumarou Tawayé

Maradi – Inspector General of Police Issoufou Mamane

Tillabery – Lieutenant Colonel Maïna Boukar

Zinder – Colonel EF Labo Issoufou.

The Niger military junta is rapidly consolidating on the coup that ousted President Mohamed Bazoum in spite of international pressures, sanctions and threats to restore democracy in the country.