Connect with us


Nominees: Benson-Awoyinka, Bush-Alebiosu, Adeyoye, Ogunlende others dazzle at screening session



Nominees: Benson-Awoyinka, Bush-Alebiosu, Adeyoye, Ogunlende others dazzle at screening session
Spread The News

Four of the nominees; Mrs.Toke Benson-Awoyinka, Hon. Yacoob Bush-Alebiosu, Engineer Aramide Adeyoye, Mr. Mobolaji Ogunlende (RAK) amongst the twenty nominees already screened as at Monday, stand out within the list of nominees sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu as likely individuals to people his cabinet in this administration, having displayed lots of finesse, competence and leadership acumen.

The cited individuals owing to the experience garnered prior to and having served the government in time past really did justice to the questions fielded by the house committee saddled with the screening process, led by Hon. Fatai Mojeed Ibeju Lekki constituency 1.

The screening session which commences since Sunday will end on Wednesday.

While Ogunlende practically exude lots of depth in evolving a good workable model for more youthful inclusion in governance and grassroot network, Toke Benson-Awoyinka laid bare enviable score-card in the housing sector in the area of policy skewed towards making home ownership seamless for lagosians, she also promised extending the frontiers the more if reappointed.

Hon. Bush-Alebiosu also listed lots of people oriented interventions while at the Federal House of Representative in various committees as well as what more he has on his sleeves, he also recorded lots of followership as virtually all the council chairmen from his locality were present at the session. For Engineer Adeyoye, her competence and capabilities was brought to the fore with much of the ongoing construction works, some ongoing and others completed were reeled out.

On Monday, the committee grilled Mrs. Adetoke Benson- Awoyinka the immediate past Special Adviser to Governor Sanwo-Olu on Housing, Hon. Yacoob Bush-Alebiosu a former Reps Member, Mr. Mobolaji Ogunlende (RAK), Bola Olumegbon, a former Executive Secretary of Yaba Local Council Development Area (LCDA).

Others screened are Idris Aregbe, Abdul-Kabir Opeyemi Ogungbo, Dr. Oreoluwa finnih- Awokoya, Eng. Abiola Okanlawon Moshood Olowu, Dr. Adekunle Olayinka, Mosopefolu George, and Eng. Aramide Adeyoye.

ALSO READ: Sanwo-Olu implements medical palliatives

On Sunday, the committee led by Hon. Mojeed Fatai, Chief Whip of the House, screened, Dr. Olamide Abiodun Babatunde, Lawal Pedro, and Afolabi Waheed Ayantayo, immediate past Special Adviser to the Governor on Parastatals Monitoring.

Others include Mr. Jamiu Alli-Balogun, Olugbenga Olanrewaju Olaniyi, Ogunwuyi Rotimi Ekundayo, Hon. Ibrahim Olanrewaju Layode, immediate past lawmaker of the State from Badagry, Adetokunbo Wahab and Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu.

The Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, had recently constituted the 12-man ad-hoc committee for the exercise.

The committee is to make a report to the House when it reconvenes.


At the commencement of the screening, Hon. Fatai had noted that the task before the lawmakers was in line with a provision of the 1999 Constitution.

“The House of Assembly has the mandate to screen and confirm the nominees for the position of commissioners and Special Advisers.

“Recall that on July 28, 2023, the Executive Governor of Lagos State submitted a total of 39 commissioners and Special Adviser nominees,” he said adding that the recommendation of the committee would be presented to the House for eventual confirmation.

Members of the committee include Hon. Adedamola Kasumu, Hon. Ajomale Oladipo, Hon. Saheed Babafemi, Hon. Nureni Akinsanya, and Hon. Ajani Owolabi.

The others are Hon. Sa’ad Olumo, Hon. Sanni Okanlawon, Hon. Adewale Temitope, Hon.Ajayi Oladele, Hon. Abdulkareem Jubril and Hon. Orekoya Abiodun.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.