Connect with us


Osun, Abia indigenes among 18 permanent secretaries appointed by Soludo



Soludo sacks all LG chairmen
Spread The News

Mr Joachin Acho, and Mr Adebayo Ojeyinka from Abia and Osun states respectively were among the 18 Permanent Secretaries appointed by Governor Chukwuma Soludo into the Anambra State Civil Service.

Christian Aburime, the spokesperson for Governor Soludo announced the appointment of the 18 permanent secretaries in a Statement on Friday.

According to him, the appointments were in furtherance to the reform agenda of Soludo to ensure transparency, accountability and optimal delivery.

He said the appointments followed due process and merit involving computer based examination and one-on-one interviews with the governor.

“This ensured the identification of high-performing individuals in different professions and senatorial zones who are poised to excel within the Civil Service.

READ ALSO: Soludo backs Super Eagles against Bafana Bafana of South Africa

“This personalized interaction allowed for a deeper understanding of the candidates’ aspirations, vision, and alignment with the government’s objectives, ensuring a well-rounded evaluation,” Aburime said in the statement.

The other permanent secretaries are Dr Nwabufo Nwankwo, a former Chairman of National Youth Council, Anambra Chapter, Mr Martins Agbili, the present Chief Fire Officer of State, Mr Michael Obiekwe, Mr Augustine Okonkwo, Mr Ndirika Onyekwelu, Dr Obiageli Uchebo, Mr Victor Ezekwo, Mrs. Chinwe Achugbu, Mrs. Ifeoma Agbaizu, Mrs Nkiru Nwankwo, Mr Tochukwu Obodogha, Mr. Ifeatu Emodi, Dr Florence Idigo-Ibenta, Mrs Nkeiruka Mokwe, Mr. Jerome Ilokwu and Mrs Chinyere Nwabachili.