Connect with us


APC wins Toro federal constituency seat



APC wins Toro federal constituency seat
Spread The News

Mr Ismail Dabo of APC has been declared winner of the election into the Toro Federal Constituency seat in Bauchi State.

The returning officer, Prof. Harami Adamu of Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU) in Bauchi, declared Dabo the winner on Monday in Toro.

He said Dabo polled 46,691 votes to defeat Isa Babayo of PDP who came second with 26,737 votes, while Isa Kufai of NNPP came third with 13,333 votes.

“I, Prof Harami Adamu, hereby certify that I am the returning officer of Toro Federal Constituency election held on Feb. 25 2023.

“That Dabo of APC, having certified requirements of the law, is hereby declared winner and returned elected.”

He added that while the total number of registered voters was 23,2305, a total of accredited voters recorded was 94638.

“Total valid votes is 92,151, rejected votes 1,635 and total votes cast is 93,786,” Adamu said.


Source – NAN