Connect with us

Nigeria Decides

Kefas Agbu of PDP wins Taraba governorship election



Spread the love

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Taraba State, Kefas Agbu, was on Tuesday declared winner of the Saturday election in the state by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) with 257,926 votes. The candidate of the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP), Muhammad Yahaya, had 202,277 votes to place second.
The All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Emmanuel Bwacha, had 142,502 votes.
The INEC Returning Officer in the state, Prof M.A. Abdulazeez, announcing the result of the governorship election won Agbu at 12.30am on Tuesday, urged all contestants to “forgive each other”. He noted: “We are doing this to ensure that democracy has gone a long way in Nigeria.”

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.