Connect with us


Ortom Sacks 11 Permanent Secretaries In Benue



Spread the love

From Aviashima Toom, makurdi

Benue state governor, Samuel Ortom has ordered the mass retirement of 11 Permanent Secretaries in the State Civil Service.

This is coming shortly after the state emergency Executive council meeting today, according to him the retirement takes immediate effect

The affected permanent secretary includes, Stev Ato, Terna Iorkyaa, Joseph Okor, Akperan Anunne and Eugene Ivase.

Others were Godwin Ejembi, Shabu, Ade John, Asen Sambe, Tor Jun and Terlumun Tsegba.

Briefing newsmen shortly after the meeting, commissioner for Information and Orientation, Ode Ageh told newsmen that directive has already to effect the immediate retirement.

The commissioner informed that the reason for the retirement was based on their health conditions, age and personal performance.

He also said 7 vehicles have been recovered from officials of past administration and warned those still keeping properties owned by the government to return them so as to avoid necessary action.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.