See complete results of Ekiti PDP governorship primary election

See complete results
Spread the love

Bisi Kolawole (Bisikay) has won the PDP Governorship primary election, beating Segun Oni to the second place.

Kolawole, the preferred candidate of Former Governor Ayodele Fayose polled 671 votes to defeat former Governor Segun Oni who came a distant second with 330 votes!

Others are: Engr Kayode Adaramodu- 10 votes; Prof Olusola Eleka – 93 votes; Hon Adewale Aribisala – 56 votes.

READ ALSOOlujimi explains why she withdrew from Ekiti PDP governorship primary

Senator Abiodun Olujimi had earlier withdrawn from the race, claiming that the process was not credible.

The lawmaker representing Ekiti South Senatorial District in the National Assembly, cited gender bias and an unfair resolution of matters arising from a lingering controversial congress of the party.

According to her, the list to be used for the primary puts her at a disadvantage as her local government is left with only 12 delegates as decided by the party leadership.