Senate removes Uba, Oduah as heads of influential committee

It was double whammy for Senator Andy Uba and Senator Stella Oduah, who were removed from the influential committees they once chaired in the Senate. Uba and Oduah has previously lost and withdrew from contests for the Anambra gubernatorial tickets of their respective political parties.

Senator Bukola Saraki, president of Senate, announced the change in the leadership of committees.

Senator Uba was moved from the Public Accounts Committee to Committee on Interior. Senator Oduah, now, heads Cooperation and Integration committee. Others are Senator Sabo Mohammed, Committee on Trade and Investment; Senator Fatimat Rasaki, Committee on Culture and Tourism; Senator Matthew Urhoghide, Committee on Public Account; Senator Yayi Adeola, Local Content; Senator Bukar Mustapha, Capital Market.

ALSO SEE: NGO bill has nothing to do with Churches – Dogara

Also, Senator Sani Mustapha is appointed vice chairman, Trade and Investment committee; Senator Demola Adeleke, now vice chairman Communication committee; Senator Jide Omoworare, vice chairman, Judiciary committee, Senator Shuaibu Lau, vice chairman, National Population Commission; Senator Godswill Akpabio, vice chairman, Local Content.

Senator Adeleke is also a member of the Senate Committee on Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Establishment, Public Service, Marine Transport, Defense, Ecology and Climate Change