Connect with us


APC appoints new NWC officers



APC appoints new NWC officers
Spread The News

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed seven members into the National Working Committee (NWC) to fill vacant positions in the Committee, and balance zonal representation in the party.

APC National Secretary, Ajibola Basiru, at a media briefing after the NWC meeting at the National Secretariat on Wednesday evening, listed the names of the new officials and party members to be replaced.


READ ALSO: Tribunal upholds election of PDP candidate, Musa Agah, in Jos North/Bassa


The NWC meetign was presided by the APC National Chairman, Umaru Abdulahi Ganduje, former Governor of Kano State.

According to the National Secretary, Ali Dalori, APC State Chairman in Borno State, replaced former National Deputy Chairman, North, Abubakar Kyari; and Mary Alile Idele from Edo State replaced Betta Edu, as National Women Leader. Both former NWC officials were appointed ministers by president Bola Tinubu in the new federal cabinet.


READ ALSO: NERC orders prepaid meters users to update

Party members were also appointed into other positions in the APC NWC.
The new appointments were announced by the National Secretary as follows:

1. Deputy National Chairman, North (North East Zone) – Hon. Ali Bukar Dalori (Borno State)

2. National Vice Chairman, North West (North West Zone) – Hon. Garba Datti Muhammad (Kaduna State)


3. National Legal Adviser (North Central Zone) – Prof. Abdul Karim Abubakar Kana (Nasarawa State)

4. National Welfare Secretary (South East Zone) – Hon. Donatus Nwankpa (Abia State)

5. National Women Leader (South South Zone) – Mary Alile Idele, PhD (Edo State)

6. Deputy National Publicity Secretary (North Central Zone) – Duro Meseko (Kogi State)

7. Zonal Organising Secretary (North Central Zone) – Ikani Shuaibu Okolo (Kogi State)

All the new appointments were with immediate effect. With the new NWC officers, the APC leadership has become representative of all the zones in the country to ensure fairness and equity, and eliminate friction in the party structure.