Connect with us


FALF announces 30 nominees for 2023 Future Africa Leaders Awards



FALF announces 30 nominees for 2023 Future Africa Leaders Awards
Spread The News



The Future Africa Leaders Foundation, FALF, has unveiled the 30 nominees for the 2023 Future Africa Leaders Awards, FALA.

The awards, whose star prize winner will be announced December 31st, 2023 at the LoveWorld Convocation Arena (LCA) in Lagos, is to support young Africans within the age range of 16 to 23, that have demonstrated exemplary leadership, by taking responsibilities for the socio-economic and political states of their countries through education, empowerment, medical outreach, community development programmes, among others.

Hosted by the Chris Oyakhilome Foundation International, the event emphasized the Foundation’s steadfast commitment to nurturing the next generation of leaders across the African continent.

Through the acknowledgment and celebration of the top 10 winners, FALA remains dedicated to cultivating a spirit of innovation, responsibility, and service among young leaders poised to instigate positive change in their communities and beyond.

READ ALSO: 2022 FALA: Obasanjo, Leymah Gbowee, Pastor Chris charges African youths

These Future Africa Leaders stand as beacons of hope, embodying the values of the Foundation as they embark on a journey to inspire, transform, and uplift. As we eagerly await the announcement of the top 10 winners on New Year’s Eve, December 31, 2023, the Future Africa Leaders Awards 2023 serves as a testament to the influential role of youth leadership in shaping a brighter future for Africa.

Some of the Nominees are – Abdimalik Abdullahi Hussein (Somalia), Bouchra el Mourabit (Morocco), Derrick Absalom (Tanzania), Favour Bassey Effiom (Nigeria), Malkia Mutwoki (Kenya), Silia Taider (Algeria), Collins Mwangi (Kenya).

Denise Ruth Loemba (Congo), Ezekiel Ubani Akuma (Burundi), Grace Lamane Fatime (Chad), Success Ekoh Nnedinma (Nigeria), Alieu Sasay (Liberia), Annick Bado (Burkina Faso), Clinton Arko Agyemang (Ghana).

Others are: Emma Kwaje (South Sudan), Kalola Bwalya (Zambia), Lyna Bossa Tchydre (Togo), Matilda Kahunde (Uganda), Mohammed Ali (Morocco), Natasha Pofera from (Malawi), Racidatou Diallo (Guinea), Regina Kumi-Mensah (Ghana), Rose Mary Nnamuleme (Uganda) and Wissal Rida (Morocco).

The Future Africa Leaders Awards (FALA) nomination event, which took place on December 17, 2023, highlighted the exceptional dedication of 30 nominees who have shown remarkable commitment to making positive impacts in their communities. With anticipation growing, the focus is now on the imminent emergence of the top 10 Future Africa Leaders who embody the highest standards of visionary leadership.


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.