Connect with us


Moses wins Nigerian footballer of the year award



Spread the love
By Boluwatife Ezekiel Olaleye
Chelsea wing-back Victor Moses has been named the Nigerian footballer of the year at the 2017 Nigerian Sports Awards.
China-based Super Falcons star Asisat Oshoala has been named the women footballer of the year.
The awards ceremony was held at Eko hotels in Lagos on Friday, November 17.
The Women basketball team D’Tigress was named team of the year after winning the women’s Afrobasket championship earlier in the year.
D’Tigress won the 2017 Afrobasket championship.
Check out the full list of winners below:
Sportsman of the year Aruna Quadri (table tennis player)
Sportswoman of the year: Odunayo Adekuroye (wrestler)
Footballer of the year men: Victor Moses
Footballer of the year women: Assisat Oshoala
Team of the year: D’Tigress
Special Sports Person of the year 2017: Hannah Babalola
Wrestler of the year 2017: Odunayo Adekuroye
Ball Sports Person of the Year 2017: Evelyn Akhator
Journalist of the year (Print) is Lekan Okusan
Photo Journalist of the year: Olusegun Aderinto
Journalist of the year (Radio): Tony Bekederemo
Journalist of the year (Radio): Promise Efoghe
Coach of the year 2017 is Akuh Purity (wrestling)
Sports Administrator of the year: Daniel Igali (Wrestling federation) and Wahid Enitan Oshodi (table tennis federation)
Discovery of the year: Young golfer Georgia Oboh
Special Recognition Award: Amaju Pinnick, Nigeria Football Federation president
Lifetime Achievement Award: Pa Fabio Olanipekun (veteran journalist)
Sports governor of the year: Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos state and Emmanuel Udom of Akwa Ibom

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.