Connect with us


Osinbajo moves ICPC boss, appoints professors, others into federal agencies



Spread the love
Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has reshuffled leadership of four agencies, and the newly appointed chairmen, directors-general, and board members will be spending five years , and members four, in their new appointments.
The agencies affected are the ICPC, the National Salaries, Incomes, and Wages Commission (NSIWC), the Investment and Security Tribunal (IST), and the Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission(ICRC).
According to a statement by Bolaji Adebiyi, director of press office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Prof. Bolaji Owasanoye now chairs the ICPC, and. Grace N. Chinda,   Obiora Igwedebia, Mrs. Olubukola Balogun , Group Captain Sam Ewang (Rtd.), Justice Adamu Bello; Hannatu Mohammed and five others are members.  
Prof. Musa Usman Abubakar is now secretary.
The NSIWC now has ICPC’s former boss  Ekpo Nta, and two others as full-time commissioners while Barr. Victoria Nnenna Chukwuani and three others are made part-time commissioners.
Members are permanent secretaries of the Office of Head of Civil Service, and that of the ministry. of labour & productivity. Others  are NLC’s Comrade Isa Aremum and NECA’s  Chuma Nwankwo.
The chairman of the commission remains Richard Egbule, while Mr. E. A. Thompson is still the secretary.  Both were appointed in August 2014.
For the IAST, the chairman is Siaka Isaiah Idoko, He will be supported by five full-time members, and five part-time members.
Osinbajo appointed Chidi K. C. Izuwah as director-general of the ICRC.
All the appointments are still subject to Senate confirmation.
And with powers conferred on the president by the Recovery of Public Property (Special Provisions) Act Cap R4, Laws of the Federation of Nigeria 2004, Osinbajo has also approved the setting up of a Special Presidential Investigation Panel for the Recovery of Public Property.
The chairman of the panel is Okoi Obona-Obla, the special Assistant to the president on prosecution. 
Akingbolahan Adeniran is the secretary to the panel.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.